"Rick S." <Ricknospam@earthlink.net> wrote in message
news:q9yBf.2877$Dk.2585@newsread3.news.pas.earthlink.net...
> "Dave" <dave@home.com> wrote in message
> news:fkadt11a1rpvkhidcpqcmsmv7cssamdtfr@4ax.com...
>
> Well, eBay nuked this scammer's auction.
>
> The flock hath power.
I reported it, and probably so did others. We have the power!!
<tnom@mucks.net> wrote in message
news:iscdt1d6c3o8t94gsv3nj27gkigc9nq0u6@4ax.com...
> On Tue, 24 Jan 2006 23:56:47 +1000, "Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au>
> wrote:
>
> Activation keys are illegal but do work. Does his work? Who knows.
not anymore they don't as Ebay took him off. Suspicions confirmed again.
Jasen wrote:
> Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not. Might be suspicious as it is
> so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
> number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
> problems. How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so cheap??
?
> Stealing?
>
> http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem
>
> Jasen
>
>
i have a friend that bought cs2 on ebay, seller claimed everything
legitimate, seller showed actual discs, etc.
she received a copy on a cdr. she did contact Adobe, I don't know what
came of it though.
mk
"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d6aeaf$0$18629$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
>
>
> Thanks Gormless, I always can count on you for being blunt and sarcastic.
You walked right into it. You bluntly begged for sarcasm.
On Tue, 24 Jan 2006 23:56:47 +1000, "Jasen" wrote:
>How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so cheap???
Since this particular auction is closed, it may be moot, but, he
says...
Up for sale is a brand new activation key for Adobe Photoshop CS2. It
is brand new and guaranteed to work or your money back. All updates
online and all full features, all you need to do is download the full
trial version and purchase one of my activation keys and you will have
a full working version...
So perhaps what he is "selling" is the key for the trial version,
which you would have gotten for free anyway.
It reminds me of the guy who sold "Perfectly Detailed Miniature
Portraits of George Washington, authorized and printed by the United
States Government" for only $10.00.
What you received was a postage stamp.
Fortunately there are more suckers than crooks...
"Gormless" <simeon@gormless.com> wrote in message
news:g6KdnUFV5a1GJUvenZ2dnUVZ8qadnZ2d@pipex.net...
>
> "Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
> news:43d6aeaf$0$18629$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
>
> You walked right into it. You bluntly begged for sarcasm.
You're right....you're always right.
"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d6b4a9$0$18637$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
>
>
> I reported it, and probably so did others. We have the power!!
"We"????
You didn't even know whether it was legit 5 minutes ago.
"Gormless" <simeon@gormless.com> wrote in message
news:zf6dnQop0PRNJEveRVnytA@pipex.net...
>
> "Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
> news:43d6b4a9$0$18637$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
>
> "We"????
> You didn't even know whether it was legit 5 minutes ago.
That was last night. Reported it after doing a little research last night
after my initial post. So yes, "We".
"Dave" <dave@home.com> wrote in message
news:fkadt11a1rpvkhidcpqcmsmv7cssamdtfr@4ax.com...
...
> Unbelievable...
> what a flock of parrots...!!
LOL. Polly want a cracker?
--
Mike Russell
www.curvemeister.com