Web Design Web Design Forum
Registration is free! Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search
Home Web Design

Convenient web based access to our favorite web design Usenet groups

web design reviews

This is Interesting: Free Magazines for Graphics designers and webmasters  





Pages (9): « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 » ... Last »   Last Thread  Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread   

Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Kinon O'Cann




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
The activation key is not available for sale anywhere, much less for $20.
This is a either a rip off or illegal.

"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d63225$0$3568$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
> Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as it is
> so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
> number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
> problems.  How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so
> cheap??? Stealing?
>
> http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem
>
> Jasen
>




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

cimawr




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
Steve Franklin wrote:

> Do you mean, Taking money from someone when they can illegally download th
e
> same thing for free is lower than dirt? You mean kind of like the equivale
nt
> of someone selling you a stolen VCR in the pub and then charging you extra
> for the remote control?

Heh. That interpretation hadn't even occurred to me.



Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Patrick L




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
"Poxy" <pox@poxymail.com> wrote in message
news:gOqBf.225895$V7.149712@news-server.bigpond.net.au...
> Jasen wrote: 
> http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem
>
>
> My guess is that he has some kind of key generating software, although it
> is
> a kind of brazen thing to do - if they are illegitimate I imagine Adobe
> will
> identify the dodgy keys and block them from upgrades.
>
>
>



It is illegal,  you can bet on it.


Patrick




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Steve Franklin




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  

> Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as it is
> so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
> number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
> problems.  How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so
> cheap??? Stealing?



Well...I suppose it might not be legitimate. I mean it is 35x cheaper than
normal.


I don't know about you, but if I saw a guy selling $200,000 Porsche selling
for $5714 - I'd procede with caution - especially if he was Lebanese, and he
worked for the RTA and he turned up in a van with 20 of his cousins with a
sign on the side that said 'Mohammed's Rebirthing Centre' and they all had
machetes and said things like 'Schoo mate, you want dis sic car or what?'

I'd start to think...hmmm something isn't right here...




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Dave




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  

>Stealing?
>could be buying a stolen product
>No kidding. Of course it's not a valid product
> obvious illegal listing.
>Where do you get the 'could' from? I would think it's pretty bloody obvious
>It is illegal,  you can bet on it.
>there no chance of it being legal.
>The guy's a crook, plain and simple.
>it's almost certain that it's not legitimate.
>Sounds shakey to me...
>This is a either a rip off or illegal.
>I'd start to think...hmmm something isn't right here...

Unbelievable...
what a flock of parrots...!!

Dave












Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

imodan@tpg.com.au




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
Yeah...like Dave said.

You flock of parrots.


We're all individuals...



Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Rick S.




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
"Dave" <dave@home.com> wrote in message news:fkadt11a1rpvkhidcpqcmsmv7cssamdtfr@4ax.com...[
color=darkred]
> 
>
> Unbelievable...
> what a flock of parrots...!![/color]

Well, eBay nuked this scammer's auction.

The flock hath power.




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Jasen




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
"Gormless" <simeon@gormless.com> wrote in message
news:acCdndZwP-XlBkvenZ2dnUVZ8qSdnZ2d@pipex.net...
>
> "Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
> news:43d63812$0$3542$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au... 
> might 
> I have no doubt it's a genuine Adobe product and they are just having a
> clearance sale.
> Where do you get the 'could' from? I would think it's pretty bloody
> obvious.

Thanks Gormless, I always can count on you for being blunt and sarcastic.
I was sceptical, so I asked to make sure.




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Jasen




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
Thank you all, you all confirmed my uneducated suspicions, in many and
varied colourful ways.  I'm no IT expert and a special thankyou to the few
for treating me like should have been one :-P
Jasen

"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d63225$0$3568$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
> Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as it is
> so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
> number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
> problems.  How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so
> cheap??? Stealing?
>
> http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem
>
> Jasen
>




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

tnom@mucks.net




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:19 AM  
On Tue, 24 Jan 2006 23:56:47 +1000, "Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au>
wrote:

>Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as it is
>so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
>number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
>problems.  How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so cheap???
>Stealing?
>
>http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem
>
>Jasen
>
Activation keys are illegal but do work. Does his work? Who knows.


Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Sponsored Links
 





All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29 PM. Post New Thread   
Pages (9): « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 » ... Last »   Previous Last Thread   Next Thread next
Photoshop archive | Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this Thread

Popular forums

Adobe Photoshop forum Macromedia Flash Web Site Design
Dreamweaver FrontPage forum
JavaScript Forum XML forum
Style Sheets VRML
Forum Jump:
Rate This Thread:

 

XML RSS Feed web design latest articles Syndicate our forum via XML or simple JavaScript

Web Design archive  Database administration help  


Top Home  -  Register  -  Control Panel   -  Memberlist  -  Calendar  -  Faq  -  Search Top