Web Design Web Design Forum
Registration is free! Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search
Home Web Design

Convenient web based access to our favorite web design Usenet groups

web design reviews

This is Interesting: Free Magazines for Graphics designers and webmasters  





Pages (9): [1] 2 3 4 5 6 » ... Last »   Last Thread  Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread   

Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Jasen




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as it is
so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
problems.  How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so cheap???
Stealing?

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem

Jasen




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Wm H




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
It wouldn't be YOUR listing, would it, matey?

"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d63225$0$3568$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
> Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as it is
> so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
> number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
> problems.  How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so cheap??
?
> Stealing?
>
> http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem
>
> Jasen
>




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Jasen




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
"Wm H" <huarte555@sbcglobal.net> wrote in message
news:XAqBf.21704$dW3.7676@newssvr21.news.prodigy.com...
> It wouldn't be YOUR listing, would it, matey?
>

No.  my username is Jasen1970 on Ebay.  All I want to know is if I should
avoid this seller because of legitimacy issues.  I have a feeling that
buying an activation Key costing $20 for a normally expensive program might
mean I could be buying a stolen product.


> "Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
> news:43d63225$0$3568$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au... 
>
>




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Poxy




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
Jasen wrote:
> Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as
> it is so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full
> version. A number of people have apparently bought it from this guy
> with no immediate problems.  How does someone get a hold of these
> activation keys so cheap??? Stealing?
>
>
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem


My guess is that he has some kind of key generating software, although it is
a kind of brazen thing to do - if they are illegitimate I imagine Adobe will
identify the dodgy keys and block them from upgrades.





Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

george




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
Then why not email the link to Adobe while there is still time on the
auction.  If it disappears abruptly, there is your answer.

"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d63812$0$3542$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
>
> "Wm H" <huarte555@sbcglobal.net> wrote in message
> news:XAqBf.21704$dW3.7676@newssvr21.news.prodigy.com... 
>
> No.  my username is Jasen1970 on Ebay.  All I want to know is if I should
> avoid this seller because of legitimacy issues.  I have a feeling that
> buying an activation Key costing $20 for a normally expensive program
> might mean I could be buying a stolen product.
>
> 
>
>




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Battleax




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d63812$0$3542$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
>
> "Wm H" <huarte555@sbcglobal.net> wrote in message
> news:XAqBf.21704$dW3.7676@newssvr21.news.prodigy.com... 
>
> No.  my username is Jasen1970 on Ebay.  All I want to know is if I should
> avoid this seller because of legitimacy issues.  I have a feeling that
> buying an activation Key costing $20 for a normally expensive program
> might mean I could be buying a stolen product.


No kidding. Of course it's not a valid product




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Gene Palmiter




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
Not only is there no chance of it being legal....if you are going to steal
you should not pay too!

--
Thanks,
Gene Palmiter
(visit my photo gallery at http://palmiter.dotphoto.com)
freebridge design group

"Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote in message
news:43d63225$0$3568$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au...
> Any ideas whether this is legitimate or not.  Might be suspicious as it is
> so cheap for software that sells for around $700 for the full version. A
> number of people have apparently bought it from this guy with no immediate
> problems.  How does someone get a hold of these activation keys so
> cheap??? Stealing?
>
> http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Adobe-Photos...1QQcmdZViewItem
>
> Jasen
>




Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

cimawr




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
Jasen wrote:
> "Wm H" <huarte555@sbcglobal.net> wrote in message
> news:XAqBf.21704$dW3.7676@newssvr21.news.prodigy.com... 
>
> No.  my username is Jasen1970 on Ebay.  All I want to know is if I should
> avoid this seller because of legitimacy issues.  I have a feeling that
> buying an activation Key costing $20 for a normally expensive program migh
t
> mean I could be buying a stolen product.
>
> 



Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

Eric Schreiber




quote this post edit post

report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
Jasen wrote:

> I have a
> feeling that buying an activation Key costing $20 for a normally
> expensive program might mean I could be buying a stolen product.

Does the phrase "Well, duh!" ring a bell?


Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Re: Cheap PhotoShop CS2 key on Ebay
 

cimawr




quote this post edit post

IP Loged report this post

Old Post  01-31-06 - 03:16 AM  
cimawr wrote:

ARGH! Damn Google... here's what I *meant to post:

Jasen" <jasen1970@ozemail.com.au> wrote:
 

You wouldn't actually be buying a *product* - all you'd get for your
money would be an e-mail with a serial number in it.
Which it's illegal for anyone but Adobe to sell serial numbers (he's
probably producing counterfeits with a key-gen program), but it's not
precisely selling "stolen goods".

Incidentally, it's also entirely possible that he's selling random
strings of numbers that won't even work; who's going to complain about
being scammed when they buy something they KNOW is illegal?



Post Follow-Up to this message ]
Sponsored Links
 





All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 PM. Post New Thread   
Pages (9): [1] 2 3 4 5 6 » ... Last »   Previous Last Thread   Next Thread next
Photoshop archive | Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this Thread

Popular forums

Adobe Photoshop forum Macromedia Flash Web Site Design
Dreamweaver FrontPage forum
JavaScript Forum XML forum
Style Sheets VRML
Forum Jump:
Rate This Thread:

 

XML RSS Feed web design latest articles Syndicate our forum via XML or simple JavaScript

Web Design archive  Database administration help  


Top Home  -  Register  -  Control Panel   -  Memberlist  -  Calendar  -  Faq  -  Search Top