I realise it is for my business but I have had all manner of problems with
this site today and I think I have fixed most of them. please let me know
if the site works and what you think of it.
I am still ironing out wome of the links and such but the over all site
should be ok. I am going for a very simple site so it is a bit bland
(deliberately so) . Please understand that this message is not intended as
spam i honestly want to know if the site is working ok. I have had a few
headaches with its delegation and I am very eager to know how it looks/works
no. Plus I want a bit of feedback good or bad. The best way to see if
something works is to ask others.
http://www.hyperoz.com.au
"VŠ" <Haaaaa@haaaa.haaaa> wrote in message
news:3fa38e98@news.comindico.com.au...
quote:
> I realise it is for my business but I have had all manner of problems with
> this site today and I think I have fixed most of them. please let me know
> if the site works and what you think of it.
>
> I am still ironing out wome of the links and such but the over all site
> should be ok. I am going for a very simple site so it is a bit bland
> (deliberately so) . Please understand that this message is not intended
as
quote:
> spam i honestly want to know if the site is working ok. I have had a few
> headaches with its delegation and I am very eager to know how it
looks/works
quote:
> no. Plus I want a bit of feedback good or bad. The best way to see if
> something works is to ask others.
Hmmm. Does the site grab my attention? Well, er, no.
I would have a close look at your competitors (even bigpond) and compare
their sites to yours, side by side.
Why does the ADSL link lead to a page whose heading reads "DSL"?
<unrelated to site>
You seem a bit expensive. For example, $60 to change speed?
95% guaranteed up time? This means that you will be down over two and a half
weeks every year. Most providers add a "9." between the 9 and the 5.
"our network is second to none...". Is it *really* your network or are you
buying bandwith from Telstra or somebody else? Do not say it is "your"
network unless you actually own the copper.
All payments must be received and cleared 15 days prior to billing date.
Payment via credit card requires only one month to be paid in advance.
Payment by non credit card methods requires two months to be paid in advance
and the customer must then remain two months ahead.
Now, this bit us just weird. Penalise me because I don't use a credit card?
How bizzare. What if I pay by <shudder> cash </shudder>?
Help desk: Phone 1300 305 590 (9am-6pm Mon-Fri)
I don't think so :-)
Good luck in your endeavour.
Cheers
Ricahrd.
Mostly wanted to know if the pages were showing as I have had major problems
with the DNS over the last few days.
"rf" <making.it.up@the.time> wrote in message
news:IAMob.173791$bo1.75931@news-server.bigpond.net.au...
quote:
>
> "VŠ" <Haaaaa@haaaa.haaaa> wrote in message
> news:3fa38e98@news.comindico.com.au...
with[QUOTE]
know[QUOTE]
> as
few[QUOTE]
> looks/works
>
> Hmmm. Does the site grab my attention? Well, er, no.
>
> I would have a close look at your competitors (even bigpond) and compare
> their sites to yours, side by side.
>
> Why does the ADSL link lead to a page whose heading reads "DSL"?
>
> <unrelated to site>
>
> You seem a bit expensive. For example, $60 to change speed?
>
> 95% guaranteed up time? This means that you will be down over two and a
half
quote:
> weeks every year. Most providers add a "9." between the 9 and the 5.
>
> "our network is second to none...". Is it *really* your network or are you
> buying bandwith from Telstra or somebody else? Do not say it is "your"
> network unless you actually own the copper.
>
> All payments must be received and cleared 15 days prior to billing date.
> Payment via credit card requires only one month to be paid in advance.
> Payment by non credit card methods requires two months to be paid in
advance
quote:
> and the customer must then remain two months ahead.
>
> Now, this bit us just weird. Penalise me because I don't use a credit
card?
quote:
> How bizzare. What if I pay by <shudder> cash </shudder>?
>
> Help desk: Phone 1300 305 590 (9am-6pm Mon-Fri)
> I don't think so :-)
>
> Good luck in your endeavour.
>
> Cheers
> Ricahrd.
>
>
>
In article <3fa38e98@news.comindico.com.au>, Haaaaa@haaaa.haaaa says...
quote:
> I realise it is for my business but I have had all manner of problems with
> this site today and I think I have fixed most of them. please let me know
> if the site works and what you think of it.
>
> I am still ironing out wome of the links and such but the over all site
> should be ok. I am going for a very simple site so it is a bit bland
> (deliberately so) . Please understand that this message is not intended a
s
> spam i honestly want to know if the site is working ok. I have had a few
> headaches with its delegation and I am very eager to know how it looks/wor
ks
> no. Plus I want a bit of feedback good or bad. The best way to see if
> something works is to ask others.
>
> http://www.hyperoz.com.au
There are JavaScript errors in Mozilla
Error: doc_els has no properties
Source File: http://www.hyperoz.com.au/animate.js
Line: 105
The banner is far too big, and the image of the router is very poor
quality.
The first paragraph reads poorly. Tt sounds amateurish, as though you
really were struggling to find something interesting to say and then
gave up.
There's no consistency with the fonts or alignment, and it's clear that
you've picked colours at random.
Why bother putting the date and time at the top of the screen if it
doesn't change while the viewer is reading the page. Come to think of
it, why bother at all?
Aah: Microsoft FrontPage 4.0. Nuff 'sed. Isn't there a better FP
theme?
These are among your competition:
http://www.activ.com.au/http://www.atlanticdigital.net/http://www.ains.com.au/http://www.connexus.net.au/
--
Hywel I do not eat quiche
http://hyweljenkins.co.uk/http://hyweljenkins.co.uk/mfaq.php
"VŠ" <Haaaaa@haaaa.haaaa> wrote in message
news:3fa38e98@news.comindico.com.au...
quote:
> I realise it is for my business but I have had all manner of problems with
> this site today and I think I have fixed most of them. please let me know
> if the site works and what you think of it.
>
> I am still ironing out wome of the links and such but the over all site
> should be ok. I am going for a very simple site so it is a bit bland
> (deliberately so) . Please understand that this message is not intended
as
quote:
> spam i honestly want to know if the site is working ok. I have had a few
> headaches with its delegation and I am very eager to know how it
looks/works
quote:
> no. Plus I want a bit of feedback good or bad. The best way to see if
> something works is to ask others.
>
> http://www.hyperoz.com.au
>
>
>
>
Your first problem (with your code) is:
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 4.0">
and it ALL goes downhill from there....
after 28 seconds reading (very) little else,
I would suggest you get a real job.
Glenn
--
Some man may think for me, but it is better for me to think for myself.
Henry David Thoreau
quote:
> ...
> "our network is second to none...". Is it *really* your network or
> are you buying bandwith from Telstra or somebody else? Do not say it
> is "your" network unless you actually own the copper.
>
Copper? in this century? even fiber (fibre) is history now.
Bah - we're talking neural uplinks or you're out these days.
--
William Tasso - http://WilliamTasso.com
The best way to improve this website would be to change the owner of it.
The below information is contained in the domains registration record.
This person is known as V(c) and have been known to publish his customers
private details in violation of australian privacy laws. I know, he did it
to me, and i was only negotiating a connection with hyperoz at the time.
Dont trust the person.
---- Domain registration ---------Domain Name: hyperoz.com.au
Last Modified: 10-Aug-2003 04:19:23 UTC
Registrar ID: R00071-AR
Registrar Name: Domain Directors
Status: ok
Registrant: Nigel Howe
Registrant ID:
Registrant ROID: C1186261-AR
Registrant Contact Name: Nigel Howe
Registrant Email: nigelhowe@optusnet.com.au
Tech ID: C1186261-AR
Tech Name: Nigel Howe
Tech Email: nigelhowe@optusnet.com.au
Name Server: ns3.veridas.net
Name Server: ns4.veridas.net
--
"mail=valid" must be in the e-mail body for mail to work.
"file=valid" must be in the e-mail body for file attach to work.
Dyslexia and Spell Checkers do not mix.
"VŠ" <Haaaaa@haaaa.haaaa> wrote in message
news:3fa38e98@news.comindico.com.au...
quote:
> I realise it is for my business but I have had all manner of problems with
> this site today and I think I have fixed most of them. please let me know
> if the site works and what you think of it.
>
> I am still ironing out wome of the links and such but the over all site
> should be ok. I am going for a very simple site so it is a bit bland
> (deliberately so) . Please understand that this message is not intended
as
quote:
> spam i honestly want to know if the site is working ok. I have had a few
> headaches with its delegation and I am very eager to know how it
looks/works
quote:
> no. Plus I want a bit of feedback good or bad. The best way to see if
> something works is to ask others.
>
> http://www.hyperoz.com.au
>
>
>
>