This is Interesting: Free Magazines for Graphics designers and webmasters  


Home > Archive > Computer Graphics with Photoshop > October 2007 > Photoshop: Real Licences or Copies?





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author Photoshop: Real Licences or Copies?
Zier & van de Steenoven

2007-09-26, 6:14 pm

After deciding not to upgrade from my CS2 software, I stumbled on this
site, with interesting prices;

http://www.downloads4software.net/products.php#adobe


Is this serious stuff?

thank you,

Rob






Joe

2007-09-26, 6:14 pm

studiozs@xs4all.nl (Zier & van de Steenoven) wrote:

> After deciding not to upgrade from my CS2 software, I stumbled on this
> site, with interesting prices;


Instead of having other to go to the site, why don't you give some hint
what we may find at the site so we know if it's worth to go there or not.
pico

2007-09-26, 6:14 pm


"Zier & van de Steenoven" <studiozs@xs4all.nl> wrote in message
news:46fab58d.37968203@news.xs4all.nl...
> After deciding not to upgrade from my CS2 software, I stumbled on this
> site, with interesting prices;
>
> http://www.downloads4software.net/products.php#adobe
>
>
> Is this serious stuff?


No.


tacit

2007-09-26, 10:14 pm

In article <46fab58d.37968203@news.xs4all.nl>,
studiozs@xs4all.nl (Zier & van de Steenoven) wrote:

> http://www.downloads4software.net/products.php#adobe
>
>
> Is this serious stuff?


What do you think?

It is pirated, unlicensed software that comes without any kind of
technical support and without a legal license from Adobe. The site is
registered in the name of a guy in Scottsdale, Arizona, but the server
is hosted in Malaysia, which is usually a pretty good tip-off--though
the prices and download as a .zip or .rar file is a bigger tip-off.

--
Photography, kink, polyamory, shareware, and more: all at
http://www.xeromag.com/franklin.html
tacit

2007-09-26, 10:14 pm

In article <h2ilf3h8mf2vuulfm3d0u5ksda0bv768o8@4ax.com>,
Joe <joe@dontspam.com> wrote:

> Instead of having other to go to the site, why don't you give some hint
> what we may find at the site so we know if it's worth to go there or not.


You'll find pirated software for sale.

--
Photography, kink, polyamory, shareware, and more: all at
http://www.xeromag.com/franklin.html
Frank Arthur

2007-09-27, 6:14 pm

Check with Adobe and ask them.

"Zier & van de Steenoven" <studiozs@xs4all.nl> wrote in message
news:46fab58d.37968203@news.xs4all.nl...
> After deciding not to upgrade from my CS2 software, I stumbled on
> this
> site, with interesting prices;
>
> http://www.downloads4software.net/products.php#adobe
>
>
> Is this serious stuff?
>
> thank you,
>
> Rob
>
>
>
>
>
>



Joe

2007-09-28, 6:15 pm

tacit <tacitr@aol.com> wrote:

> In article <h2ilf3h8mf2vuulfm3d0u5ksda0bv768o8@4ax.com>,
> Joe <joe@dontspam.com> wrote:
>
>
> You'll find pirated software for sale.


That's what I have guessed.. either misleading, mistype, spam, or warez
Hunt

2007-10-25, 3:14 am

In article <46fab58d.37968203@news.xs4all.nl>, studiozs@xs4all.nl says...
>
>After deciding not to upgrade from my CS2 software, I stumbled on this
>site, with interesting prices;
>
>http://www.someURL.com
>
>Is this serious stuff?
>
>thank you,
>
>Rob


You might want to do a Google.Groups search. This same question comes up about
once per week. The answer is always the same - illegal copies with cracks or
keygen program, so no support and against most laws.

My guess is that you are just trying to get your URL with the illegal software
posted to the Usenet. Maybe Adobe needs to talk to you.

Hunt

Sponsored Links


Copyright 2003 - 2008 forum4designers.com  Software forum  Computer Hardware reviews