This is Interesting: Free Magazines for Graphics designers and webmasters  


Home > Archive > Computer Graphics with Photoshop > January 2004 > Bogus Photoshop offer?





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author Bogus Photoshop offer?
Unregistered

2004-01-06, 6:53 pm

I've been reading about a Photoshop CS upgrade from
Elements for $299.

I also read about a downloadable version with no manuals
for USD$99.95.

Just figured I'd ask if it's real or just someone who wants
to recoup their 'investment'!

Thanks
Ken Burns

2004-01-06, 8:28 pm


"Unregistered" <Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com> wrote in message
news:Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com...
quote:

>
> I've been reading about a Photoshop CS upgrade from
> Elements for $299.



This offer from Adobe is legitimate, or at least it was legitimate a month
ago when I made the purchase. As I recall there was an expiration date for
the offer, but I can't recall when it expires.




Tacit

2004-01-07, 3:28 am

>I also read about a downloadable version with no manuals
quote:

>for USD$99.95.



Bogus.

--
Rude T-shirts for a rude age: http://www.villaintees.com
Art, literature, shareware, polyamory, kink, and more:
http://www.xeromag.com/franklin.html

Brian

2004-01-07, 1:28 pm

Unregistered wrote:
quote:

> I also read about a downloadable version with no manuals
> for USD$99.95.



Does it sound too good to be true? Then it probably is... FYI if the
downloadable version is from anywhere other than direclty from Adobe
then you can count on it being a pirated/bootleg/illegal copy.

I find it amazing that so many people are asking about this lately.
Doesn't anyone have common sense anymore?

JamesStep

2004-01-07, 5:28 pm

>I also read about a downloadable version with
quote:

>no manuals for USD$99.95.



If you look at the fine print in those offers -- often hidden
in a long page of "terms and conditions" -- it'll often say that
you certify that you *already* own Photoshop and are just
buying this copy as a "backup copy". They also often say
that Adobe won't provide tech support for it. Sounds very
fishy.

quote:

>you can count on it being a pirated/bootleg/illegal copy



Yep; I'd suspect that they are either going to take your
money and run, or else they're selling an illegal copy.

James

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Remove "NOSPAM" from my address when sending me e-mail.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
-
Alvie

2004-01-07, 7:29 pm


"Brian" <nofreakinspam@nofreakinspam.com> wrote in message
news:3FFC375E.5030801@nofreakinspam.com...
quote:

> Unregistered wrote:
>
> Does it sound too good to be true? Then it probably is... FYI if the
> downloadable version is from anywhere other than direclty from Adobe
> then you can count on it being a pirated/bootleg/illegal copy.
>
> I find it amazing that so many people are asking about this lately.
> Doesn't anyone have common sense anymore?
>


-----------------
Maybe they're all pissed off at paying so much for so little?

ABR


DL

2004-01-08, 12:28 am

The Elements Upgrade is legitimate. I did it.

Don't know about about the $99 deal. I hope not. I paid the $299.

Dan

Unregistered <Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com> wrote in message news:<Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com>...
quote:

> I've been reading about a Photoshop CS upgrade from
> Elements for $299.
>
> I also read about a downloadable version with no manuals
> for USD$99.95.
>
> Just figured I'd ask if it's real or just someone who wants
> to recoup their 'investment'!
>
> Thanks
>
>
> Unregistered -
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Posted via http://www.forum4designers.com
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> View this thread: http://www.forum4designers.com/message29216.html


Sam

2004-01-08, 6:28 pm

I got this offer today:

http://81.180.103.39/
If you don't have enough money to buy needed software or think desired
software
isn't worth the price, then this service is right for you. We make software
to
be near you. Order any software you need for a low price.
Some popular products from our price list:
All programs you can download or order on cd-rom by airmail.
50$ Adobe Creative Suite (5 cds)
30$ Adobe PhotoShop CS 8.0 (1 cd)
55$ 3D Studio Max 6.0 (3 cds)
20$ Adobe Premiere Pro 7.0 (1 cd)
35$ Alias Wavefront Maya 5.0 Unlimited
35$ AutoCAD 2004
35$ Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2004
16$ Cakewalk Sonar 3 Producer Edition (3 cds)
25$ Canopus ProCoder 1.5 (1 cd)
25$ Corel Draw 11 Graphic Suite
25$ Dragon Naturally Speaking Preferred 7.0
20$ Macromedia Dreamweaver MX 2004 v7.0
25$ Macromedia Fireworks MX 2004 v7.0
25$ Macromedia Flash MX 2004 v7.0 Professional
50$ Macromedia Studio MX 2004 (1 cd)
20$ Microsoft Money 2004 Deluxe (1 cd)
55$ Microsoft Office 2003 System Professional (5 cds)
25$ Microsoft Office 2003 Multilingual User Interface Pack (2 cds)
35$ Microsoft Project 2002 Pro
20$ Microsoft Publisher XP 2002
25$ Microsoft Visio for Enterprise Architects 2003
45$ Microsoft Windows XP Corporate Edition with SP1
35$ Microsoft Windows XP Professional
20$ Norton Antivirus 2004 Pro v10.0.0.109
16$ Norton SystemWorks Pro 2004 (1 cd)
25$ OmniPage 14 Office (1 cd)
25$ Pinnacle Impression DVD Pro 2.2 (1 cd)
45$ PTC Pro Engineer Wildfire Datecode 2003370 (3 cds)
16$ PowerQuest Drive Image 7.01 Multilanguage (1 cd)
20$ Ulead DVD Workshop 1.2
99$ Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003 Enterprise Architect (8 cds)
20$ Winfax PRO 10.02

and, more, more. more!! Total today is 1421 products.

price list - http://81.180.103.39/p/
search - http://81.180.103.39/e/



"Unregistered" <Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com> wrote in message
news:Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com...
quote:

>
> I've been reading about a Photoshop CS upgrade from
> Elements for $299.
>
> I also read about a downloadable version with no manuals
> for USD$99.95.
>
> Just figured I'd ask if it's real or just someone who wants
> to recoup their 'investment'!
>
> Thanks
>
>
> Unregistered -
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Posted via http://www.forum4designers.com
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> View this thread: http://www.forum4designers.com/message29216.html
>




Stuart

2004-01-22, 6:28 am

It is so obviously bogus, the url doesn't even have a name attached to
it. With any luck the site will have
already been yanked. When it comes to the internet a lot of people seem
to remove the common sense.

Stuart


Sam wrote:
quote:

>I got this offer today:
>
>http://81.180.103.39/
>If you don't have enough money to buy needed software or think desired
>software
>isn't worth the price, then this service is right for you. We make software
>to
>be near you. Order any software you need for a low price.
>Some popular products from our price list:
>All programs you can download or order on cd-rom by airmail.
>50$ Adobe Creative Suite (5 cds)
>30$ Adobe PhotoShop CS 8.0 (1 cd)
>55$ 3D Studio Max 6.0 (3 cds)
>20$ Adobe Premiere Pro 7.0 (1 cd)
>35$ Alias Wavefront Maya 5.0 Unlimited
>35$ AutoCAD 2004
>35$ Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2004
>16$ Cakewalk Sonar 3 Producer Edition (3 cds)
>25$ Canopus ProCoder 1.5 (1 cd)
>25$ Corel Draw 11 Graphic Suite
>25$ Dragon Naturally Speaking Preferred 7.0
>20$ Macromedia Dreamweaver MX 2004 v7.0
>25$ Macromedia Fireworks MX 2004 v7.0
>25$ Macromedia Flash MX 2004 v7.0 Professional
>50$ Macromedia Studio MX 2004 (1 cd)
>20$ Microsoft Money 2004 Deluxe (1 cd)
>55$ Microsoft Office 2003 System Professional (5 cds)
>25$ Microsoft Office 2003 Multilingual User Interface Pack (2 cds)
>35$ Microsoft Project 2002 Pro
>20$ Microsoft Publisher XP 2002
>25$ Microsoft Visio for Enterprise Architects 2003
>45$ Microsoft Windows XP Corporate Edition with SP1
>35$ Microsoft Windows XP Professional
>20$ Norton Antivirus 2004 Pro v10.0.0.109
>16$ Norton SystemWorks Pro 2004 (1 cd)
>25$ OmniPage 14 Office (1 cd)
>25$ Pinnacle Impression DVD Pro 2.2 (1 cd)
>45$ PTC Pro Engineer Wildfire Datecode 2003370 (3 cds)
>16$ PowerQuest Drive Image 7.01 Multilanguage (1 cd)
>20$ Ulead DVD Workshop 1.2
>99$ Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003 Enterprise Architect (8 cds)
>20$ Winfax PRO 10.02
>
>and, more, more. more!! Total today is 1421 products.
>
>price list - http://81.180.103.39/p/
>search - http://81.180.103.39/e/
>
>
>
>"Unregistered" <Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com> wrote in message
>news:Guest.zmycm@mail.forum4designers.com...
>
>
>




Sponsored Links


Copyright 2003 - 2008 forum4designers.com  Software forum  Computer Hardware reviews