This is Interesting: Free Magazines for Graphics designers and webmasters  


Home > Archive > Webmaster Ads > June 2005 > Free Google Autosubmit Tool - Easy As 1-2-3





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author Free Google Autosubmit Tool - Easy As 1-2-3
Xoom 505

2005-06-18, 7:21 pm

No, this is not spam. I built this tool to make it easier for
people to register their websites on Google in any country.

It's free to use at:
http://www.totallywebdesign.com/Aut...t/Autoframe.cfm

Follow instructions at above link to submit your website to Google.
Only do this once a week or Google may penalize you.

Good luck,

Webmaster
Totally Web Design
http://www.totallywebdesign.com



John Bokma

2005-06-18, 7:21 pm

"Xoom 505" <wayne2002@softhome.net> wrote:

> No, this is not spam.


#1 Spammers lie.


--
John PERL SEO tools: http://johnbokma.com/perl/
Experienced (web) developer: http://castleamber.com/
Get a SEO report of your site for just 100 USD:
http://johnbokma.com/websitedesign/seo-expert-help.html
Tony

2005-06-18, 7:21 pm

Xoom 505 wrote:
> No, this is not spam. I built this tool to make it easier for
> people to register their websites on Google in any country.
>
> It's free to use at:
> http://www.totallywebdesign.com/Aut...t/Autoframe.cfm


I've got a better one:
http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl


--
Tony Garcia
Web Right! Development
tony.NO@webrightdevelopment.SPAM.com


John Bokma

2005-06-18, 7:21 pm

"Tony" <tony23.no@dslextreme.com.spam> wrote:

> Xoom 505 wrote:
>
> I've got a better one:


Yup, but don't repeat spam urls. Every message starting with "No, this is
not spam" must be spam, why stating the obvious otherwise?

--
John PERL SEO tools: http://johnbokma.com/perl/
Experienced (web) developer: http://castleamber.com/
Get a SEO report of your site for just 100 USD:
http://johnbokma.com/websitedesign/seo-expert-help.html
Xoom 505

2005-06-18, 7:21 pm

> I've got a better one:
> http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl


Oh really? That one only works in the US.

Does yours submit to 82 different Google URLs?

I don't think so.

Now stop flaming me and find something useful to do.

Xoom 505

"Tony" <tony23.no@dslextreme.com.spam> wrote in message
news:11b908vakfahs48@corp.supernews.com...
> Xoom 505 wrote:
>
> I've got a better one:
> http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl
>
>
> --
> Tony Garcia

--- Self-promotional ad snipped ---


John Bokma

2005-06-18, 7:21 pm

"Xoom 505" <wayne2002@softhome.net> wrote:

> Now stop flaming me and find something useful to do.


Like, eh, spamming? No thanks. Grab a clueon, and have fun.

--
John PERL SEO tools: http://johnbokma.com/perl/
Experienced (web) developer: http://castleamber.com/
Get a SEO report of your site for just 100 USD:
http://johnbokma.com/websitedesign/seo-expert-help.html
Viper

2005-06-18, 11:20 pm

Since this site is still alive after 2 spams to many groups I suggest people
add 209.217.64.0/18 to their firewalls and iptables. Maybe then the Host and
ISP will get a clue.


Dennis

2005-06-18, 11:20 pm

On 18 Jun 2005 Xoom 505 wrote in alt.www.webmaster

> No, this is not spam.


That's up to Viper to determine.

--
Dennis
Eric Jarvis

2005-06-19, 4:17 am

Xoom 505 wayne2002@softhome.net wrote in <d6-dnWlPVIWDFCnfRVn-
jg@magma.ca>:
>
> Oh really? That one only works in the US.
>
> Does yours submit to 82 different Google URLs?
>
> I don't think so.
>


Then you'd be utterly and completely wrong. Once the site is in the
database Google will serve it as part of the search results whenever
appropriate. You do not need to separately submit a site for each national
or language version of Google, you most definitely shouldn't resubmit the
site unless you have been dropped from the database. Submitting the site
to Google at all is actually a complete waste of time unless you have
absolutely no way of getting a link placed to the site from a site already
in the Google database. The spider will find the site within days and it
will be in the database at the next update, whereas there is generally a
backlog of several weeks for submitted sited. So a link gets you there
quicker.

This isn't even as advanced as search engines 1.01, so I presume that Xoom
is either a complete fool or is deliberately attempting to con people. In
the former case I suggest that a quick peruse of Danny Sullivan's basics
at <http://www.searchenginewatch.com> would be a good idea.

Actually I'd recommend a scan over Search Engine Watch for anyone who is
responsible for marketing a web site if they haven't already done so. Even
after years of SEO experience I still pop by now and again to see what
Danny's current take on things is, and it's his site I learned the basics
from in the first place.

--
eric
www.ericjarvis.co.uk
"live fast, die only if strictly necessary"
Jerry Stuckle

2005-06-19, 4:17 am

Eric Jarvis wrote:
> Xoom 505 wayne2002@softhome.net wrote in <d6-dnWlPVIWDFCnfRVn-
> jg@magma.ca>:
>
>
>
> Then you'd be utterly and completely wrong. Once the site is in the
> database Google will serve it as part of the search results whenever
> appropriate. You do not need to separately submit a site for each national
> or language version of Google, you most definitely shouldn't resubmit the
> site unless you have been dropped from the database. Submitting the site
> to Google at all is actually a complete waste of time unless you have
> absolutely no way of getting a link placed to the site from a site already
> in the Google database. The spider will find the site within days and it
> will be in the database at the next update, whereas there is generally a
> backlog of several weeks for submitted sited. So a link gets you there
> quicker.
>
> This isn't even as advanced as search engines 1.01, so I presume that Xoom
> is either a complete fool or is deliberately attempting to con people. In
> the former case I suggest that a quick peruse of Danny Sullivan's basics
> at <http://www.searchenginewatch.com> would be a good idea.
>
> Actually I'd recommend a scan over Search Engine Watch for anyone who is
> responsible for marketing a web site if they haven't already done so. Even
> after years of SEO experience I still pop by now and again to see what
> Danny's current take on things is, and it's his site I learned the basics
> from in the first place.
>


Just for the heck of it, I decided to try the service. Here's what I
submitted:

Your URL: www.totallywebdesign.com
Description: This site belongs to a clueless spammer who has nothing
better to do than spew his garbage on usenet.

What a joke. All he does is put up a window with three frames. The
left side frame has a link to each of the google's countries addurl
pages. Upper right has minimal instructions (really don't need much
because...) the lower right just frames the link you clicked in the left
frame and fills in the URL/Description.

A third grader could do a better job.


--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
jstucklex@attglobal.net
==================
Matt Probert

2005-06-19, 4:17 am

Once upon a time, far far away "Xoom 505" <wayne2002@softhome.net>
muttered

>
>Oh really? That one only works in the US.
>


The Google addurl works in the UK for me. And the submitted sites get
reported to the Google country-specific search engines, such as
Google.co.uk &c.

I fail to see the need or benefit of an automated process, except that
the search engines are adverse to their use.

Matt

--
Search for data, not websites
http://www.drashig.com
Dennis

2005-06-19, 4:17 am

On 18 Jun 2005 Jerry Stuckle wrote in alt.www.webmaster

> Description: This site belongs to a clueless spammer who has nothing
> better to do than spew his garbage on usenet.
>
> What a joke. All he does is put up a window with three frames. The
> left side frame has a link to each of the google's countries addurl
> pages. Upper right has minimal instructions (really don't need much
> because...) the lower right just frames the link you clicked in the left
> frame and fills in the URL/Description.
>
> A third grader could do a better job.
>


I found it strange to find this <a href="mailto:sales@totallywebdesign.com">
sales@totallywebdesign.com</a> on the spamers site. Guess he likes spam. :)

--
Dennis
Dylan Parry

2005-06-19, 7:25 pm

Xoom 505 wrote:
> No, this is not spam.


Yes it is, and you're not even a very good spammer! I mean, the first
time you tried you didn't even put the URL in your post... doh! :)

--
Dylan Parry
http://electricfreedom.org -- Where the Music Progressively Rocks!

NP: Ugress - Decepticons
Tony

2005-06-20, 7:58 pm

Jerry Stuckle wrote:
>
> Just for the heck of it, I decided to try the service. Here's what I
> submitted:
>
> Your URL: Description: This site belongs to a clueless spammer who has
> nothing
> better to do than spew his garbage on usenet.
>
> What a joke. All he does is put up a window with three frames. The
> left side frame has a link to each of the google's countries addurl
> pages. Upper right has minimal instructions (really don't need much
> because...) the lower right just frames the link you clicked in the
> left frame and fills in the URL/Description.
>
> A third grader could do a better job.


You left out the "Please donate" and the PayPal "Donate" button

--
Tony Garcia
Web Right! Development
tony.NO@webrightdevelopment.SPAM.com


Sponsored Links


Copyright 2003 - 2008 forum4designers.com  Software forum  Computer Hardware reviews