| Author |
See This Great Website About Website Building and Hosting! Good Information!
|
|
|
|
See This Great Website About Website Building and Hosting! Good
Information:
ashshek.googlepages.com/webhosting
You will also like these other web pages:
Jokes:
ashshek.googlepages.com/cool
ashshek.googlepages.com/anotherpage
Aishwarya Rai:
ashshek.googlepages.com/aishwarya
College:
ashshek.googlepages.com/college
| |
| Phil Payne 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| > See This Great Website About Website Building and Hosting! Good
> Information:
> ashshek.googlepages.com/webhosting
Or you could go straight to the Wikipedia article ...
Hint: People don't like other people scraping their sites for content.
Sometimes they do something about it.
| |
| Karl Groves 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| "ss" <ashshek@XXXXXXXXXX> wrote in news:1158592936.249457.93180
@i3g2000cwc.googlegroups.com:
>
>
> See This Great Website About Website Building and Hosting! Good
> Information:
In other news, ashshek just showed everyone how to get their site removed
from Googlepages for spamming.
Good work
--
Karl Groves
www.karlcore.com
| |
| Matt Probert 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| On 18 Sep 2006 08:29:18 -0700, "Phil Payne"
<phil@isham-research.co.uk> wrote:
>
>
>Or you could go straight to the Wikipedia article ...
>
>Hint: People don't like other people scraping their sites for content.
>Sometimes they do something about it.
>
ROTFL!
I am sure it is purely coincidence that a "spoiler" article from The
Probert Encyclopaedia appeared in Wikipedia many years ago....
Matt
--
Veritas Vincti
http://www.probertencyclopaedia.com
| |
| KimmoA 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| ss wrote:
> i r teh XXXXen idiot i cannots teh spells 4 shitz lolls
> [tons of line breaks and broken URLs]
Go XXXX yourself, you XXXXing scum. Both you and your "Web site" are
totally worthless and retarded.
Kill yourself. Now.
--
http://www.kimmoa.se/
| |
| Charles Sweeney 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| KimmoA wrote
> ss wrote:
>
> Go XXXX yourself, you XXXXing scum. Both you and your "Web site" are
> totally worthless and retarded.
>
> Kill yourself. Now.
Not on your Christmas card list?
--
Charles Sweeney
http://CharlesSweeney.com
| |
| Phil Payne 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| > I am sure it is purely coincidence that a "spoiler" article from The
> Probert Encyclopaedia appeared in Wikipedia many years ago....
Bloody Wikipedia!
Someone wrote an article for Wikipedia and included a live link to one
of my sites. Fine, I thought - it's an unsolicited inbound link. Not
sure of the quality, but what the hell?
Then some septic left-handed w*nker scraped the Wikipedia text and
stuck it on around 2,000 spam domains. Overnight I went from ca. 250
high quality earned links to 2,300 - the majority of which were spam
and totally out of my control.
Google seemed to spot it and the SERPs position didn't suffer - but
link: hasn't worked for me on Google since.
But I must admit it is spectacularly dumb to post spam to a Google
newsgroup from Googlepages.
| |
| Mark Goodge 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| On 19 Sep 2006 02:55:34 -0700, Phil Payne put finger to keyboard and
typed:
>
>Bloody Wikipedia!
>
>Someone wrote an article for Wikipedia and included a live link to one
>of my sites. Fine, I thought - it's an unsolicited inbound link. Not
>sure of the quality, but what the hell?
Inbound links from Wikipedia are very good quality, if they're genuine
(ie, they are a relevent "offsite link" for the article content,
rather than spam) - they can generate a fair amount of traffic
themselves and they are good for page rank as Wikipedia itself has a
high rank on most pages.
>Then some septic left-handed w*nker scraped the Wikipedia text and
>stuck it on around 2,000 spam domains. Overnight I went from ca. 250
>high quality earned links to 2,300 - the majority of which were spam
>and totally out of my control.
>
>Google seemed to spot it and the SERPs position didn't suffer - but
>link: hasn't worked for me on Google since.
That's annoying, but it's Google's system working as designed to
filter out low-quality links.
>But I must admit it is spectacularly dumb to post spam to a Google
>newsgroup from Googlepages.
Indeed.
Mark
--
Please help a cat in need: http://www.goodge.co.uk/cat/
| |
| Phil Payne 2006-09-24, 6:58 pm |
| > Except this isn't a "Google newsgroup". This is Usenet. Google doesn't
> own it. Google Groups is just one of many web-based portals to Usenet.
Pay attention at the back. We're talking about
"ashshek.googlepages.com/webhosting"
|
|
|
|
| Copyright 2003 - 2008 forum4designers.com Software forum Computer Hardware reviews |