| Author |
I just want to understand
|
|
| Golfer 2006-08-08, 10:39 pm |
| My website www.sungolfer.com has been active for about 4 months and if
you type the url into search on yahoo or msn it lists most of the
pages. However, on google it says Sorry, no information is available
for the URL www.sungolfer.com. Why is this? how long will this go on?
What should i do?
Have asked a few people but don`t seem to get a clear answer.
Thanks in advance.
| |
| Viper 2006-08-08, 10:39 pm |
| Golfer wrote:
> My website www.sungolfer.com has been active for about 4 months and if
> you type the url into search on yahoo or msn it lists most of the
> pages. However, on google it says Sorry, no information is available
> for the URL www.sungolfer.com. Why is this? how long will this go on?
> What should i do?
> Have asked a few people but don`t seem to get a clear answer.
>
> Thanks in advance.
Try Google Sandbox
| |
|
|
| Golfer 2006-08-10, 6:40 pm |
| Yes i have read many peoples thoughts about the sandbox. But why are
some websites seen in a couple of weeks and others take 4, 6, 12
months. How do you go in the sandbox (if it is true) and how do you get
out.
Viper wrote:
> Golfer wrote:
>
> Try Google Sandbox
| |
| Golfer 2006-08-10, 6:40 pm |
| Thank you Christine,
This is what i dont understand, I think the website is well written and
has no illegal coding. Its easy to read for the bots and has been so
why the wait. Obviously i must do many things more over time to achieve
high ranking (something very impotant to our business) but is there
anything else i can do to speed google up...............
It had been suggested that maybe previous owners of www.sungolfer.co
had been blacklisted. How and why? and if so how do i find out and get
of this list?
cheers
cristina wrote:[color=darkred]
> The home page www.sungolfer.com/ has been cached by Google on
> 27 July 2006
> http://66.249.93.104/search?num=100...%2F&btnG=Search
> You can see that your home page has been last accessed by Google
> on 27 July 2006 from
> http://google.com/webmasters/sitemaps/sitestatus
> Maybe it is just a problem of time.
> Your home page has one XHTML validation error,
> it is not that important, but anyway...
> http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=h...ungolfer.com%2F
>
> Golfer wrote:
| |
| cristina 2006-08-10, 6:40 pm |
| Golfer wrote:
> Thank you Christine,
>
> This is what i dont understand, I think the website is well written and
> has no illegal coding. Its easy to read for the bots and has been so
> why the wait. Obviously i must do many things more over time to achieve
> high ranking (something very impotant to our business) but is there
> anything else i can do to speed google up...............
>
> It had been suggested that maybe previous owners of www.sungolfer.co
> had been blacklisted. How and why? and if so how do i find out and get
> of this list?
>
> cheers
Did you try submitting a Google sitemap for your site ?
http://www.google.com/webmasters/si...s/en/about.html
>From your Google sitemap account you can submit
a reinclusion request if you think your website
could have been blacklisted.
I never used a reinclusion request, please read very carefully
the Google guidelines on the reinclusion request page.
It could be just a problem of time, and wise people say
that good quality links from related high page-rank websites
give a better chance to getting indexed.
| |
| Red E. Kilowatt 2006-08-10, 6:40 pm |
| cristina <cristina@asymptoticdesign.com> wrote in message:
1155219513.053222.42760@75g2000cwc.googlegroups.com,
> Golfer wrote:
>
> Did you try submitting a Google sitemap for your site ?
> http://www.google.com/webmasters/si...s/en/about.html
> a reinclusion request if you think your website
> could have been blacklisted.
> I never used a reinclusion request, please read very carefully
> the Google guidelines on the reinclusion request page.
I've done it and got one of my sites back in, but in order to get your
request accepted by the form you have to admit to wrongdoing and
describe exactly what you did to fix it. I hadn't done anything wrong,
so I had to make up some bullshit. It worked though.
--
Red
| |
| sir robert blake 2006-08-11, 6:40 pm |
| "Red E. Kilowatt" <kilowattREMOVE@aww-faq.org> wrote in news:msJCg.11901
$Ta6.9773@tornado.socal.rr.com:
>
>
> I've done it and got one of my sites back in, but in order to get your
> request accepted by the form you have to admit to wrongdoing and
> describe exactly what you did to fix it. I hadn't done anything wrong,
> so I had to make up some bullshit. It worked though.
>
>
interesting.
I reckons google has got way way too big for it's boots.
The only engine that I ever have a problem getting listed on is google
(well apart from DMOZ, but it doesn't count, given how haphazardly it tends
to operate).
| |
| Golfer 2006-08-18, 6:39 am |
| Thats the thing. How do i know i am blacklisted (it must have been
someone that used the domain before as we have only had it 6 months.
And then if i haven`t done anything wrong (or don`t know if i have what
it is) how can ask to get of this list.....without making up a story???
cristina wrote:
> Golfer wrote:
>
> Did you try submitting a Google sitemap for your site ?
> http://www.google.com/webmasters/si...s/en/about.html
> a reinclusion request if you think your website
> could have been blacklisted.
> I never used a reinclusion request, please read very carefully
> the Google guidelines on the reinclusion request page.
>
> It could be just a problem of time, and wise people say
> that good quality links from related high page-rank websites
> give a better chance to getting indexed.
| |
|
|
"Golfer" <gsimpsonjustfornow@yahoo.com> kirjoitti
viestissä:1155086710.886931.291660@i3g2000cwc.googlegroups.com...
<snip>
> Sorry, no information is available
> for the URL www.sungolfer.com. Why is this? how long will this go on?
> What should i do?
Now, what you should do is get LINKS pointing at your site. It seems that
you have none, or very few (if any). Even on Msn or Yahoo, searches do not
show any sites linking to your website. That is your biggest problem and
solution is to get links...
| |
| Golfer 2006-08-18, 6:36 pm |
| started another topic on that headache...............but you are
correct i nead to start doing that
But it still doesnt answer the question about the randomness of being
listed. That some website are listed in a couple of weeks and others it
takes ages.............
W=FFrm wrote:
> "Golfer" <gsimpsonjustfornow@yahoo.com> kirjoitti
> viestiss=E4:1155086710.886931.291660@i3g2000cwc.googlegroups.com...
>
> <snip>
>
>
> Now, what you should do is get LINKS pointing at your site. It seems that
> you have none, or very few (if any). Even on Msn or Yahoo, searches do not
> show any sites linking to your website. That is your biggest problem and
> solution is to get links...
|
|
|
|
| Copyright 2003 - 2008 forum4designers.com Software forum Computer Hardware reviews |