This is Interesting: Free Magazines for Graphics designers and webmasters  


Home > Archive > Webmaster forum > November 2006 > Spamming Google search engine





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author Spamming Google search engine
john@evergreenlimo.com

2006-11-05, 11:42 pm

Hi all.

I've heard often times about how bad it is to spam the search engines.

Here is one of our competitors

http://www.limousine-denver.com/.

>From what I understand, he's spamming the hell out of the bot, yet he's

ranked #1 or #2 on Google.

What gives?

I don't want to spam and get black-listed, but I also don't want to be
on the 7th page!

Thanks to all.

Butch

Karl Groves

2006-11-05, 11:42 pm

john@evergreenlimo.com wrote in news:1160584758.288369.226600
@h48g2000cwc.googlegroups.com:

> Hi all.
>
> I've heard often times about how bad it is to spam the search engines.
>
> Here is one of our competitors
>
> http://www.limousine-denver.com/.
>
> ranked #1 or #2 on Google.
>
> What gives?
>
> I don't want to spam and get black-listed, but I also don't want to be
> on the 7th page!
>
> Thanks to all.
>
> Butch
>
>


He's definitely spamming, IMO
Go here: http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html

--
Karl Groves
www.karlcore.com
john@evergreenlimo.com

2006-11-05, 11:42 pm

Karl Groves wrote:

> He's definitely spamming, IMO
> Go here: http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html


According to that spamreport he's not spamming. He doesn't have hidden
text, deceptive cloaking or doorway pages. He's just putting his
keywords in as often as possible.

BTW, what is a doorway page?

Tks again.

Butch

Karl Groves

2006-11-05, 11:42 pm

john@evergreenlimo.com wrote in news:1160585743.291140.238750
@m73g2000cwd.googlegroups.com:

> Karl Groves wrote:
>
>
> According to that spamreport he's not spamming. He doesn't have hidden
> text, deceptive cloaking or doorway pages. He's just putting his
> keywords in as often as possible.


I'd say that page qualifies as "Misleading or repeated words".
In other words, most of those keywords in his page are not actually
helpful/ useful content for humans. They exist merely as bot-food.



> BTW, what is a doorway page?


Here ya go
http://searchenginewatch.com/showPage.html?page=2167831




--
Karl Groves
www.karlcore.com
Nullified

2006-11-05, 11:42 pm

On 11 Oct 2006 09:39:18 -0700, john@evergreenlimo.com wrote:

>Hi all.
>
>I've heard often times about how bad it is to spam the search engines.
>
>Here is one of our competitors
>
>http://www.limousine-denver.com/.
>
>ranked #1 or #2 on Google.
>
>What gives?
>
>I don't want to spam and get black-listed, but I also don't want to be
>on the 7th page!
>
>Thanks to all.
>
>Butch


Jesus wept. If you have vehicles anything like he shows on his site
then you deserve a bullet, not help. A XXXXing TRUCK stretched to take
30 passengers? What you reckon he gets from that, mileage-wise? Maybe
3 or 4 to the gallon? Guys like this continue to chew through fossil
fuels at a staggering rate with absolutely no regard to the
repurcussons our children will face. I hope the bastard gets hacked.
Paul Watt

2006-11-05, 11:42 pm




<john@evergreenlimo.com> wrote in message
news:1160584758.288369.226600@h48g2000cwc.googlegroups.com...
> Hi all.
>
> I've heard often times about how bad it is to spam the search engines.
>
> Here is one of our competitors
>
> http://www.limousine-denver.com/.
>
> ranked #1 or #2 on Google.
>
> What gives?
>
> I don't want to spam and get black-listed, but I also don't want to be
> on the 7th page!
>
> Thanks to all.
>
> Butch
>


Its amazing isn't it? a crud page like that ranks highly, just because of
its meta tags. Google should be more discerning.
--
Cheers

Paul
le singe est dans l'arbre
http://www.paulwatt.info


Sponsored Links


Copyright 2003 - 2008 forum4designers.com  Software forum  Computer Hardware reviews