This is Interesting: Free Magazines for Graphics designers and webmasters  


Home > Archive > Site Ratings & Reviews > April 2007 > Re: The post headed "..."





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author Re: The post headed "..."
Trev

2007-04-28, 6:17 pm

It's been running for weeks.

What's it about?
--

Trev (Milnrow, UK)
mbstevens

2007-04-28, 10:16 pm

On Sat, 28 Apr 2007 18:06:25 +0100, Trev wrote:

> It's been running for weeks.
>
> What's it about?


A spammer that is terrifically stupid, if they think they will get any
business from this tiny group. It occurs to me that they have in mind for
it to end up somewhere that google will index it, upping their ranking.
Looks a lot like blog spam.


mbstevens

2007-04-28, 10:16 pm

On Sat, 28 Apr 2007 18:06:25 +0100, Trev wrote:

> It's been running for weeks.
>
> What's it about?


It's at best free host.org.
I just surfed in, and they've closed them down:

"This domain was closed due to terms violation.
This site has been banned. We apologize for the webmaster who could not
control him/herself."



Beauregard T. Shagnasty

2007-04-28, 10:16 pm

mbstevens wrote:

> On Sat, 28 Apr 2007 18:06:25 +0100, Trev wrote:
>
> It's at best free host.org.
> I just surfed in, and they've closed them down:


The post is so regular though, it acts like a bot.

--
-bts
-Motorcycles defy gravity; cars just suck
mbstevens

2007-04-28, 10:18 pm

On Sun, 29 Apr 2007 00:31:09 +0000, Beauregard T. Shagnasty wrote:

>
> The post is so regular though, it acts like a bot.


Yep. Pretty clear that the poster would not pass a Turing test. :)

Frank Vest

2007-04-29, 3:16 am

mbstevens wrote:

> On Sun, 29 Apr 2007 00:31:09 +0000, Beauregard T. Shagnasty wrote:
>
>
>
>
> Yep. Pretty clear that the poster would not pass a Turing test. :)


I've been reporting each new post for a couple of days now. We shall see
if the IP (it.net) starts blocking the robot posts. That is what they
are. If nothing else, I'll fill up their inbound. :)
mbstevens

2007-04-29, 3:17 am

On Sun, 29 Apr 2007 02:55:01 +0000, Frank Vest wrote:

>
> I've been reporting each new post for a couple of days now. We shall see
> if the IP (it.net) starts blocking the robot posts. That is what they
> are. If nothing else, I'll fill up their inbound. :)


Good man.


Sponsored Links


Copyright 2003 - 2008 forum4designers.com  Software forum  Computer Hardware reviews